Webinar: Facebook for Working Groups

SEE will hold a series of two webinars on Facebook for Working Groups - one in English on May 13 and one in Russian on May 14. The webinars will feature experts from SEE and Eurasia Foundation, who will focus on the basic steps and best practices for creating and managing Facebook pages. The webinar will introduce concepts which will be applicable to establishing a social media presence at large, specifically tips that may be adopted by SEE working groups and other SEE members. For details on specifc times and instructions on how to join, please see below.  To participate in the webinar, please fill out our RSVP from: http://bit.ly/1bDRmRD

 
TENTATIVE TOPICS

The Facebook and social media strategy webinar will focus on the following themes:

  • Why Facebook?
  • What can Facebook do for working groups?
  • Basics of creating Facebook pages and groups
  • Strategies for managing the page
  • Knowing your audience
  • Strategies for developing social media content
  • Observing the social media tactics of other organizations
 
 

ENGLISH LANGUAGE WEBINAR 

Date: MAY 13, 2015

Time:

  • Eastern Daylight Time: 1:00 PM
  • Pacific Daylight Time: 10:00 AM
  • Moscow Time: 8:00 PM

Panelists: 

Joshua Foust, Communications Officer, Eurasia Foundation

Maria Reissаus, Communications Manager,
US-Russia Social Expertise Exchange

RUSSIAN LANGUAGE WEBINAR 

Date: MAY 14, 2015

Time:

  • Moscow Time: 10:00 AM
  • Eastern Daylight Time: 3:00 AM
  • Vladivostok Time: 5:00 PM

Panelists: 

Yulia Koval-Molodtsova, Russian Program Development Associate, Kidsave International 

Maria Reissаus, Communications Manager,
US-Russia Social Expertise Exchange

How to Join the English Language Webinar:

The webinar will be held via Cisco WebEx platform, which can be accessed either through a web browser or via a mobile device. Download the SEE Cisco WebEx Guide (English) to help walk you through the process of joining the webinar. 

To join via a web browser on your computer: 

To join on your mobile device via a WebEx meetings app:

  • Session number: 716-105-357
  • Session password: facebook

How to Join the Russian Language Webinar:

The webinar will be held via Cisco WebEx platform, which can be accessed either through a web browser or via a mobile device. Download the SEE Cisco WebEx Guide (Russian) to help walk you through the process of joining the webinar. 

To join via a web browser on your computer: 

To join on your mobile device via a WebEx meetings app:

  • Session number: 715-015-448
  • Session password: facebook